Thomas E Horton DDS PC Reviews

Welcome to the orthodontic office of Thomas E. Horton, D.D.S., M.S, conveniently located in Bethesda, Maryland. Dr. Thomas Horton is proud to offer outstanding orthodontic care for the entire family in a clean, relaxing atmosphere. We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatment to meet the needs and desires of each individual patient. Dr. Horton's office is equipped with state-of-the-art technology to ensure our patients receive optimum results in the most efficient manner possible.

http://hortonorthodontics.com 301-564-4464


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 329

"I'm over flowing with joy now that my braces are off. Dr. Horton has done a great job with my teeth. I know no one ever likes someone messing with their teeth, but I have 100% faith in him to do and make the right descions for my teeth.
Thank you for everything!
"

-
Review Verified on 11/24/2014
"I love my new smile, thanks Dr. Horton!"
"I just got my braces off! Dr. Horton is THE BEST Orthodontist!"
"Really appreciated that we didn't get the hard sell on braces, like some of our friends have at other orthodontists."

-
Review Verified on 8/5/2017
"Your office is the best my husband and I have had an occasion to come to. The pleasant courteous manner shown upon entering is simply overwhelmingly
wonderful.
"

-
Review Verified on 5/5/2017
"Amazing! I love everything about the office and the people in it! Feels like I'm visiting good friends instead of the orthodontist! I'm finally braceless!!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/19/2017
"Stellar visit as always! Feeling great!"

-
Review Verified on 4/1/2017
"Always professional, courteous and friendly."

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2017
"We had excellent work done today, as usual, with Dr. Horton, and we appreciated the thorough explanation of the work that was done. Mary was also very helpful and friendly, explaining the billing information."

-
Review Verified on 12/2/2016
"Another great visit! On time and fast!
Kathleen and Terrie are awesome!
"

-
Review Verified on 1/6/2016
"As usual, everyone was so friendly. Dr Horton is amazing with the kids. He makes them feel so comfortable & special. We walked right in with zero wait time!"

-
Review Verified on 11/20/2015
"Kathleen got my daughter fixed when a wire unexpectedly shifted. Great job by ALL the staff. We feel right at home in the office and they did their best to fix the problem as soon as possible."

-
Review Verified on 10/3/2015
"Egan got his braces last week and everybody in the office helped make him comfortable adjusting to them"

-
Review Verified on 9/6/2015
"My mouth was uncomfortable for a couple of days after getting all of my braces on but was feeling much better after the third day, just like Dr. Horton predicted.
Great work by the Whole staff!
"

-
Review Verified on 8/28/2015
"Dr. Horton is a calm, caring orthodontist who provides excellent care. Both our children needed braces and had a great experience with Dr. H!"
"Treatment with Dr Horton has made a huge difference fixing my son's overcrowding. The entire office is very helpful and makes visits quick and easy"

-
Review Verified on 6/20/2015
"Great experience from day one! Super friendly staff. Great results!"

-
Review Verified on 2/25/2015
"Dr. Horton treated both of my children and the staff has become like family to us. I appreciate how patient Dr. Horton was with our son who, when he first started this process, cried and screamed from the chair. He didn't think he would survive the first step: impressions! With continued kindness and even more patience, the teeth-straightening process is over and we have a son (and daughter!) with beautiful and healthy smiles. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 11/24/2014
"Always friendly and no waiting."

-
Review Verified on 11/16/2014
"Always pleased with the appointments. Dr. Horton and team are wonderful!"

-
Review Verified on 9/18/2014
"Once we arrive at the office, we rarely wait more than 5-10 minutes to see Dr. Horton. All of the staff members are friendly and smiling and extremely competent and knowledgeable. I would recommend Dr. Horton's practice to anyone!"

-
Review Verified on 9/12/2014
"I was 39 when I as finally in a position to straighten my teeth. I immediately felt comfortable with being Dr. Horton's patient when he reviewed my information and mentioned that part of his training years ago was providing dentistry services to poor and homeless folks in DC, with a non profit that was my employer. (Small world!)
Every time I came in for adjustments, his friendly staff made me feel welcome and it was always easy to schedule my next appointment before I left. I think his staff must really enjoy working with Dr. Horton, because over the 3 years I came in regularly, I noticed there was no turn over in staffing, plus one or two of his staff has a REALLY long commute from the outer suburbs.
I noticed how engaging Dr. Horton was the tweens and teens that make up most of his clientele. He strikes up conversations easily with them, whether it is about sports, their school, summer vacations, etc. Little things like that make the appointments breeze by better than you first anticipate. Of course it isn't exactly fun to get your braces tightened and feel the initial ache, but all the rest of the aspects of going to the Orthodontist made it be ok.
Because I am an adult patient, it took a full 3 years before my braces were ready to come off. What a happy day! His staff were so sweet in congratulating me and complimenting me on my new smile. Gone are the days I grinned with closed lips. Now I have a big toothy smile and feel more confident when someone goes to take my photo.
I really think that that confidence builder was worth going through the whole process with Dr. Horton's office. He and his staff convinced me to wear my retainer every single night so my teeth won't shift back, which apparently is more of an issue for adults than children who get braces.
I am really glad I came to his practice - sometimes it wasn't easy to commute over to Bethesda, but his staff was always very understanding when I was caught in traffic.
Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Horton's practice for adults who want their teeth to be straightened. It is definitely worth the investment of your time and money!
"

-
Review Verified on 7/17/2014
"Dr Horton gets all stars from Gaby and I. Along with managing her physical smile, Dr Horton has a wonderfully grounded sense of humor. Gaby had a balloon get stuck in a tree outside Dr Horton's window, of which she would remind him of every month at her appointment--when it floated down some six months later, he and his staff retrieved it and presented it to Gaby at her next appointment!
I think Gaby had very professional quality care with Dr Horton-she looks great-and his staff were always kind. It was a nice nurturing relationship and my daughter fit right in. I would highly recommend Dr Horton and his staff.
"

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014
"I came to Dr. Horton as an adult with a bad case of TMJ. I no longer have any issues associated with TMJ -- and I have perfect teeth!! Thank you, Dr. Horton and associates!!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014
"Dr. Horton and his staff are excellent. Both of my sons were in braces through Dr. Horton, but their smiles are gorgeous as a result. I hate to say it but I kinda' miss our appointments there. Thanks for a great experience! Deb Colbert"

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014
"Dr Horton is amazing. He takes his time with each kid. He knows when a treatment is going well for a kid and he knows when to pull back because a kid is sensitive. Dr Horton even came in on his day off to remove a lingual arch that was bothering my son and never looked back."

-
Review Verified on 7/15/2014
"We are very happy that we chose to have Dr. Horton and staff take care of our daughter's orthodontic work. Dr. Horton takes his time, and extra care in deciding the best form of treatment and when to do what. No rushing, not pressure. Everything is done is a great environment where the staff welcomes you and takes care to make sure you know what is going to happen at the appointment and what to expect. We are excited for the beautiful smile that will emerge when we are done."

-
Review Verified on 7/15/2014
"Dr. Horton has treated both of my children and I only had hoped that he would have treated me. He delivers orthodontic treatment with top of the line knowledge and skill to match. I know this because of my past professional life designing imaging equipment for such practices and having expansive history dealing with large arrays of doctors. He knows the right stuff, knows what to ask and how to judge what works and what does not. He engages me and my family in what matters to deliver the correct treatment at the right time, right schedule and right price. It is very difficult to find such a practitioner and we are very blessed to have him for our total orthodontic center.

We are very happy with Dr. Horton and have referred family and friends to his practice and will continue to do so.
"

-
Review Verified on 7/15/2014
"Very friendly staff and easy to make appts. Dr. Horton has been great with all of the kids."

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2014
"I have two girls that had braces. We were well taken care of by Dr. Horton and his staff. I highly recommend Horton Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 7/7/2014
"I want thank Dr. Horton and all the staffs for kindness and the excellent service my daughter has received. Great job."

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2014
"Appointments were fast and they accommodated to my schedule. I just got my braces off today and they look fantastic. Thanks Dr. Horton."

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2014
"Got out of there in less time than expected at last appointment. Staff is always nice and friendly."

-
Review Verified on 6/22/2014
"Great consultation to discuss my daughters needs."

-
Review Verified on 5/18/2014
"Great orthodentist, very friendly and professional."

-
Review Verified on 4/28/2014
"We love Dr. Horton! He is great. Two of our four daughters currently see him. Dr. Horton makes orthodontia fun. Our girls love going into his office for a visit. He takes the time to really know the kids and talk with them. You can tell he really cares. Dr. Horton is extremely knowledgeable about the industry and all of the new technologies. He takes the time to sit down with us and explain exactly what he wants to do and why. We have referred numerous friends to him and everyone has always had positive experiences. Everyone in the office is extremely friendly and accommodating. At one point, Teri could tell us more about what our insurance would cover than our insurance company could. She really knows her stuff and is very organized. All of our experiences with Dr. Horton's office have been wonderful!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/23/2014
"As an adult, I was a little apprehensive about taking the plunge for braces. After my 9 month "journey", I have no regrets. Dr. Horton's office was so welcoming, that I felt right at home at each visit. The scheduling process was such that I was never the adult patient in a sea of children/teenagers. I would highly recommend Dr. Horton for orthodontia at any age."

-
Review Verified on 4/10/2014
"I had a great experience with the whole staff and process. Everyone was very helpful in answering question and the Damon system was extremely easy to adjust to. The process was not particularly painful and the results are amazing. Thanks Dr. Horton!"

-
Review Verified on 4/3/2014
"Very satisfied with the orthodontic care provided by Dr. Horton and his staff . Five of my children are seeing him , or have seen him. I have patients who have also experienced great orthodontic care . Very nice staff !"

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2014
"Dr. Horton and his team are always smiling and welcoming. They are also prompt, and we've never been kept waiting beyond our appointment time. In fact, sometimes we are out the door and on the way home before our scheduled appointment time! Everyone is very friendly, helpful, and willing to answer any and all questions. We are thankful to have found such an exceptional orthodontic team!"

-
Review Verified on 3/22/2014
"I came in for braces a second time after not wearing my retainer after my first phase of braces at another orthodontist's office and fully expected a lecture on it. However, everyone was really welcome and the process was simple and easy to follow, I even finished 6 months early and love my new smile! Thank you Dr. Horton"

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2014
"I got my braces on during spring break of my sophomore year in high school; naturally I was not happy about it. The only thing that kept me from hating my appointments was the friendly Dr. Horton and his staff. They are always smiling, happy, and comforting, which made the experience of getting braces late that much better. It has been two years, I just got them off today and I love my teeth."

-
Review Verified on 3/11/2014
Reviews 1 - 42 of 329

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com